Thursday, June 08, 2006

Mark Steyn wins Breindel Award

Congrats to Mark Steyn for winning the Breindel Award for Excellence in Journalism! The award has been previously won by Claudia Rossett, Jay Nordlinger, Daniel Paul Henninger, and the late Michael Kelly.

The $10,000 prize is named for longtime New York Post editor and columnist Eric Breindel, who died in 1998 at the age of 42. The award is presented to "the columnist, editorialist or reporter whose work best reflects the spirit of the writings by Eric Breindel: Love of country and its democratic institutions as well as the act of bearing witness to the evils of totalitarianism."

Mark Steyn and James Lileks are my two favorite columnists. An award richly deserved by Mr. Steyn.

Please visit the Pale Horse Galleries online store
for art, gifts and collectibles -- all hand made
by Mexican indigenous artists.


No comments: